Skip to content
added to favourites
removed from favourites
Oops! Something went wrong. Try again
Your account is being created
Your account has been successfully created and you are now logged in
You are logged out.
Places to See

Three Peaks

Sesto/Sexten, Sexten/Sesto, Dolomites Region 3 Zinnen
from center

The Three Peaks are the landmark of the Dolomites and the nature highlight of the Holiday Region 3 Peaks in the Dolomites. The Three Peaks are situated in the Three Peaks nature park and in 2009 they were declared UNESCO World Heritage, as were all other peaks of the Dolomites.

The three battlement-like peaks consist mainly of dolomite:

  • The Cima Grande measures a proud 2,999 metres
  • The Cima Occidentale 2,973 metres
  • And the Cima Piccola 2,857 metres

Among climbers the Three Peaks are one of the most popular destinations in the Alps, offering numerous climbing routes of various levels of difficulty.
Alpine climbers began to conquer these most important peaks in the Dolomites from 1860. Paul Grohmann from Vienna was the first climber of many of the summits of the eastern Dolomites. In 1869 Grohmann started from Landro and, together with Franz Innerkofler and Peter Salcher, conquered the Cima Grande di Lavaredo. With the construction of the Val Pusteria railway line in 1871 the number of alpine climbers increased steadily. 

Opening hours

Accommodation image
Finish your booking for
Accommodation name
0  room rooms Not selected No board Breakfast Half board Full board All inclusive
Total price: 0 €
(incl. VAT / excl. local tourism tax)