The simple yet impressive building was constructed in 1687 by Giovanni Delai. After a collapse, the church was reconsecrated in 1693. The walls of the nave display former side-altarpieces depicting the founders of the order, Benedict and Scholastica.
Inside, a magnificent wrought-iron grille separates the visitors’ area from the former nuns’ area. In front of the church stands the Jubilee Fountain, created in 1986 by South Tyrolean artist Martin Rainer.