Alpine South Tyrol

The Dolomites shape South Tyrol. They are part of the Alps and were declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site because of their beauty and unique character. 350 peaks of over 3,000 metres are spread throughout the entire province. The pinnacle at 3,905 m, the Ortler peak, towers above all other mountains in the eastern Alps. In addition to striking peaks, there is so much more to see, including the extensive high-Alpine pastures and crystal clear mountain lakes, the unexpectedly widening valleys, the Edelweiss flower and Alpine roses springing up from the sparse soil, and the lot of mountain farmers who have carved out an existence in rough terrain. 

Share page
Subscribe to newsletter
Register now and use the trip planner

By creating an account, you agree to our Privacy Policy.