Our World Heritage Site

A special nature reserve

South Tyrol contains four of the nine sub-areas of the Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The largest, the northern Dolomites, extends across the provinces of Bolzano/Bozen and Belluno and includes the Drei Zinnen Nature Park and the Fanes-Senes-Braies Nature Park. The impressive summits of the Schlern, Rosengarten and Latemar massifs form another sub-area that reaches into the province of Trento, while the Puez-Odle and Bletterbach sub-areas lie entirely within the province of Bolzano.

Share page
Subscribe to newsletter
Register now and use the trip planner

By creating an account, you agree to our Privacy Policy.