As early as 1443, Bartholomäus of Gufidaun intended to dedicate a church in Spinges to Saints Rupert and Bartholomew. However, the construction of this Late Gothic church is only documented from 1450. In 1780, it was remodelled in the Baroque style. The fresco of Saint Christopher on the exterior wall dates back to the 17th century. The bell tower was rebuilt in 1450.
Inside the church are numerous frescoes. Particularly noteworthy are the frescoes by Johann Mitterwurzer from 1780 in the central nave. When the floor was replaced in 1844, the mortal remains of Father Stocker were discovered. He had been instrumental in the construction of the nearby Holy Sepulchre Chapel.
The stained-glass windows from 1910 depict the heroine of Spinges, Katharina Lanz, defending the church wall against the attacking French troops with a pitchfork. They also portray the Estates of Tyrol: the nobility, the clergy, the citizens and the farmers. A memorial plaque on the south side of the church commemorates this historic event.