Skip to content
added to favourites
removed from favourites
Oops! Something went wrong. Try again
Your account is being created
Your account has been successfully created and you are now logged in
You are logged out.
Exhibitions/art

WATER LIGHT FESTIVAL NEUSTIFT

Bressanone dintorni/Brixen Umland, Brixen/Bressanone, Brixen/Bressanone and environs
from center
Local and international artists transform fountains and cultural-historical treasures into an open-air gallery with their creative ideas. Reflections on ecological, economic and social aspects related to water and light are the basis of the artistic works. Under the motto "Water is life - light is art", an art trail is being created in Brixen's old town. The Brixen Water Light Festival takes place annually in May. The idea for the festival was born in 2015 after the premiere of the light and music show at the Hofburg in Brixen. The first edition of the festival was held in May 2017. Art, light and water and a head full of dreams and thoughts. Being free and letting oneself fall, floating on the surface of the water, submerging, and carrying the light within. Being critical and playful, a rollercoaster of emotions. Screaming, standing still, having fun, seeing the world. And figure it out? The Water Light Festival in Neustift takes place until 29 June 2024 on the premises of Neustift Monastery. Artists Laurence Bonvin, Martina Dal Brollo, Sara Förster, Dorra Hichri, Annika Hippler, Julian Hölscher, Anish Kapoor, Brigitte Kowanz, Heinz Mack, Atelier Mejia Wälz, François Morellet, Jakub Nepraš, Charly Nijensohn, Corrie Francis Parks - Daniel Nuderscher, Juan Francisco Rodriguez, Jazmin Rojas Forero, Nicolás Rupcich, Keith Sonnier, Rosmarie Weinlich The exhibition can be visited during the museum's opening hours (Mon - Sat 10am - 5pm).
Event dates overview
22 May 2024 – 29 Jun 2024
22 May (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
23 May (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
24 May (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
25 May (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
27 May (Mon)
10:00 - 17:00
28 May (Tue)
10:00 - 17:00
29 May (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
30 May (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
31 May (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
01 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
03 Jun (Mon)
10:00 - 17:00
04 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 17:00
05 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
06 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
07 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
08 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
10 Jun (Mon)
10:00 - 17:00
11 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 17:00
12 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
13 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
14 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
15 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
17 Jun (Mon)
10:00 - 17:00
18 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 17:00
19 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
20 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
21 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
22 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
24 Jun (Mon)
10:00 - 17:00
25 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 17:00
26 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 17:00
27 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 17:00
28 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 17:00
29 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 17:00
    Link successfully copied
    Accommodation image
    Finish your booking for
    Accommodation name
    0  room rooms Not selected No board Breakfast Half board Full board All inclusive
    Total price: 0 €
    (incl. VAT / excl. local tourism tax)