Skip to content
added to favourites
removed from favourites
Oops! Something went wrong. Try again
Your account is being created
Your account has been successfully created and you are now logged in
You are logged out.
Exhibitions/art
Family

CALDERA - Volcano

Bolzano Centro/Bozen Zentrum, Bolzano/Bozen, Bolzano/Bozen and environs
from center of
Ready to take a trip into the past? 280 million years ago, a supervolcano dominated the center of the present-day Trentino-Alto Adige region. Mighty porphyry deposits still testify to its activity, while other rock layers interspersed tell of periods of calm, during which plants and animals settled. Some of them left deep traces. Using fossils, animal models and a simulation of the supervolcano, we will bring this lost world to life. Starting March 17 at the South Tyrol Museum of Nature.
Event dates overview
16 Apr 2024 – 22 Sep 2024
16 Apr (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
17 Apr (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
18 Apr (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
19 Apr (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
20 Apr (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
21 Apr (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
23 Apr (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
24 Apr (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
25 Apr (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
26 Apr (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
27 Apr (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
28 Apr (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
30 Apr (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
01 May (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
02 May (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
03 May (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
04 May (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
05 May (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
07 May (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
08 May (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
09 May (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
10 May (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
11 May (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
12 May (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
14 May (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
15 May (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
16 May (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
17 May (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
18 May (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
19 May (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
21 May (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
22 May (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
23 May (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
24 May (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
25 May (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
26 May (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
28 May (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
29 May (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
30 May (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
31 May (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
01 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
02 Jun (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
04 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
05 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
06 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
07 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
08 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
09 Jun (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
11 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
12 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
13 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
14 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
15 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
16 Jun (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
18 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
19 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
20 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
21 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
22 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
23 Jun (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
25 Jun (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
26 Jun (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
27 Jun (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
28 Jun (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
29 Jun (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
30 Jun (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
02 Jul (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
03 Jul (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
04 Jul (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
05 Jul (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
06 Jul (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
07 Jul (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
09 Jul (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
10 Jul (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
11 Jul (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
12 Jul (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
13 Jul (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
14 Jul (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
16 Jul (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
17 Jul (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
18 Jul (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
19 Jul (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
20 Jul (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
21 Jul (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
23 Jul (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
24 Jul (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
25 Jul (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
26 Jul (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
27 Jul (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
28 Jul (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
30 Jul (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
31 Jul (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
01 Aug (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
02 Aug (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
03 Aug (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
04 Aug (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
06 Aug (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
07 Aug (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
08 Aug (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
09 Aug (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
10 Aug (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
11 Aug (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
13 Aug (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
14 Aug (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
15 Aug (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
16 Aug (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
17 Aug (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
18 Aug (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
20 Aug (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
21 Aug (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
22 Aug (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
23 Aug (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
24 Aug (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
25 Aug (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
27 Aug (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
28 Aug (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
29 Aug (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
30 Aug (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
31 Aug (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
01 Sep (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
03 Sep (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
04 Sep (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
05 Sep (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
06 Sep (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
07 Sep (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
08 Sep (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
10 Sep (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
11 Sep (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
12 Sep (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
13 Sep (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
14 Sep (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
15 Sep (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
17 Sep (Tue)
10:00 - 18:00
18 Sep (Wed)
10:00 - 18:00
19 Sep (Thu)
10:00 - 18:00
20 Sep (Fri)
10:00 - 18:00
21 Sep (Sat)
10:00 - 18:00
22 Sep (Sun)
10:00 - 18:00
    Link successfully copied
    Accommodation image
    Finish your booking for
    Accommodation name
    0  room rooms Not selected No board Breakfast Half board Full board All inclusive
    Total price: 0 €
    (incl. VAT / excl. local tourism tax)