The Thurn ruins sit on a wooded hill above the Gsieser stream, opposite Welsperg Castle. Built in the 13th century, the fortress was abandoned in the 17th century and destroyed by fire in 1765. The 22 m tower still stands in good condition today. The ruins can be reached on foot and combined with a visit to nearby Welsperg Castle.