Skip to content
added to favourites
removed from favourites
Oops! Something went wrong. Try again
Your account is being created
Your account has been successfully created and you are now logged in
You are logged out.
Courses/education
Hikes/trips
Guided tours

Adventure tour through the Bletterbach gorge - from Aldein

Aldino/Aldein, Aldein/Aldino, Bolzano/Bozen and environs
from center
The guided hike starts with an initial overview of the special features of the Bletterbach gorge at the Aldein visitor centre. A forest path then leads into the deep porphyry gorge made of volcanic rock. From there, the trail continues upstream to the colourful and shapely sandstone layers as the valley widens. Scientists have found valuable plant fossils and impressive dinosaur tracks in these layers - and with a bit of luck, the GEOPARC guide will be able to show the group some of the finds on the spot. The guides' explanations bring the landscapes, the climate and the inhabitants of the time when the rock layers of the Bletterbach were formed 260 million years ago to life. The hike leads to the large waterfall and then back a little way, where the steep Jagersteig trail from the gorge and a wide forest path lead back to the visitor centre. Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
Event dates overview
15 Jul 2024 – 31 Oct 2024
15 Jul (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
16 Jul (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
17 Jul (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
18 Jul (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
19 Jul (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
20 Jul (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
21 Jul (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
22 Jul (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
23 Jul (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
24 Jul (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
25 Jul (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
26 Jul (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
27 Jul (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
28 Jul (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
29 Jul (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
30 Jul (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
31 Jul (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
01 Aug (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
02 Aug (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
03 Aug (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
04 Aug (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
05 Aug (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
06 Aug (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
07 Aug (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
08 Aug (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
09 Aug (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
10 Aug (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
11 Aug (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
12 Aug (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
13 Aug (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
14 Aug (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
15 Aug (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
16 Aug (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
17 Aug (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
18 Aug (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
19 Aug (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
20 Aug (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
21 Aug (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
22 Aug (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
23 Aug (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
24 Aug (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
25 Aug (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
26 Aug (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
27 Aug (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
28 Aug (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
29 Aug (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
30 Aug (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
31 Aug (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
01 Sep (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
02 Sep (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
03 Sep (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
04 Sep (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
05 Sep (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
06 Sep (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
07 Sep (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
08 Sep (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
09 Sep (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
10 Sep (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
11 Sep (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
12 Sep (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
13 Sep (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
14 Sep (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
15 Sep (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
16 Sep (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
17 Sep (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
18 Sep (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
19 Sep (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
20 Sep (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
21 Sep (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
22 Sep (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
23 Sep (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
24 Sep (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
25 Sep (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
26 Sep (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
27 Sep (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
28 Sep (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
29 Sep (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
30 Sep (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
01 Oct (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
02 Oct (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
03 Oct (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
04 Oct (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
05 Oct (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
06 Oct (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
07 Oct (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
08 Oct (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
09 Oct (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
10 Oct (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
11 Oct (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
12 Oct (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
13 Oct (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
14 Oct (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
15 Oct (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
16 Oct (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
17 Oct (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
18 Oct (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
19 Oct (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
20 Oct (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
21 Oct (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
22 Oct (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
23 Oct (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
24 Oct (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
25 Oct (Fri)
10:30 - 14:00
26 Oct (Sat)
10:30 - 14:00
27 Oct (Sun)
10:30 - 14:00
28 Oct (Mon)
10:30 - 14:00
29 Oct (Tue)
10:30 - 14:00
30 Oct (Wed)
10:30 - 14:00
31 Oct (Thu)
10:30 - 14:00
    Adventure tour through the Bletterbach gorge - from Aldein
    Link successfully copied
    Accommodation image
    Finish your booking for
    Accommodation name
    0  room rooms Not selected No board Breakfast Half board Full board All inclusive
    Total price: 0 €
    (incl. VAT / excl. local tourism tax)